Shawarma Dinner

Friends and co workers said that the middle east caters the best shawarma so that Friday night, we wanted to give it a try.  We headed to Marmara Istanbul Restaurant located just  near Al Asmakh Mall (about 10-15 minutes walk from our apartment)

At first we, were a bit intimidated to try this resto because all crew are men and most people eating that time were men but we were really craving to have shawarma at that very moment. 🙂

So we headed straight to this resto and  ordered 3 beef shawarma for take-away (sawa na kasi kami sa chicken). Each cost 14 riyals (around Php 160), they have a smaller serving that cost 7 riyals, gutom na kami kaya we bought the larger serving.

While waiting for our shawarma, we  noticed that there are cars stopping in front of the store to order for takeaway.  This resto must really offer good food.

I took a photo of those men preparing the shawarma…..this made me hungry….

A few minutes our order arrived. We headed straight home. Excited to eat our beef shawarma.

It’s a big serving. I think it’s twice longer that what we have in Manila.

The shawarma was good and taste even better with their garlic sauce which looks a bit different…

Looks more like a mayo to me but it’s garlic sauce indeed…

Since the shawarma is too long, we cut it in half and I was happy to see whats inside…

Pure, thick slices of beef. Yummm. I was that full after finishing the half. The other half, well, It was my dinner the next day hahaha. 🙂

You like shawarma my friend? 🙂

Categories: All About Food, Qatar | Tags: , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Shawarma Dinner

  1. I want to know more about who Jesus really is,what He wants from me while I†m here, what Heaven is really like.

  2. how authentic! inggit ako, isang taon na ako di nakakain ng shawarma!
    ikentbilibit two! hahaha….

    have fun & be safe, jeanny! 😀

  3. I do like shawarma, i’m drooling over that now, or takuyaki will do!

  4. bursky

    i hate you. nag-crave tuloy ako ng shawarma. yung authentic!!! haha! 😛

    i miss the shawarmas they used to have in Fields Ave. when Clark was still under the US. 😦

  5. last night i brought home shawarme to my father 🙂 i’m sure it is far from what you ate though because it sounds so damn good!

  6. ohhhh i love shawarma too. the way they serve it is different here right or it’s because it’s long?hmmmm. I like my shawarma with lots of onions hehehe. now that makes me hungry hahaha.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.